HK Philharmonic Orchestra - Mozart en pointe|Chiyan Wong's Ravel

Staging dancers of HK Ballet

Event Details

Show more
Event Closed

More Details

The HK Phil and dancers from Hong Kong Ballet (HKB) will dazzle in two works – Fauré’s hauntingly beautiful Pelléas et Mélisande, which Fauré wrote as the score for Maurice Maeterlinck’s play of the same name, and Mozart’s Eine kleine Nachtmusik, with its trademark ebullience and energy. Hong Kong-born pianist Chiyan Wong, praised by Gramophone for his “dazzling virtuosity” and “sincerity of purpose”, will perform Ravel’s iconic Piano Concerto, a work full of flowing melodies and irresistible joy.


BEETHOVEN       Leonore Overture no. 3

LISZT                Les Préludes

FAURÉ               Pelléas et Mélisande Suite excerpts (HKB Special Appearance)

MOZART            Eine kleine Nachtmusik excerpts (HKB Special Appearance)

RAVEL               Piano Concerto in G

The concert runs approximately 75 minutes without an interval.