第八屆人權紀錄片電影節

免費社區放映—《言論自由——唔洗慌》

節目

更多細節

第八屆人權紀錄片電影節

國際特赦組織香港分會自2011年起舉辦人權紀錄片電影節,為本港首個以人權為題的紀錄片電影節。今年電影節已踏入第八屆,繼續透過紀錄片帶出不同人權議題,加深香港觀眾對世界各地的人權議題及人權狀況的認識。

踏入2018年,世界各地的人權面臨更多挑戰。各地人權捍衛者堅持信念,但單憑他們的付出,世界的冷漠是無法帶我們走出困境的。因此,今年電影節以「一齊睇實」為主題,希望透過不同的捍衛自由者的故事,讓觀眾一起凝視不同議題,加入監察人權的行列,團結逆流而上,捍衛人權,抵抗極權。 

今年免費社區放映的選片是《言論自由——唔洗慌》。

電影簡介:

《言論自由——唔洗慌》
導演:Tarquin Ramsay 
2016/ 79分鐘
英語 | 英文字幕及中文通達字幕

少年十五二十時最感興趣的問題是甚麼?導演從15歲開始籌劃,向世界提出莫大的疑問:「如果沒有言論自由,我們還是健全的人嗎?」拍攝歷時5年,同齡的中學生、CIA揭密者、英國演員祖迪羅、「維基解密」編輯阿桑奇、白俄羅斯文化工作者、曾協助斯諾登揭密的英國記者莎拉・哈里森、C-BASE、倡議言論自由的媒體藝術家Diani Barreto及其11歲的女兒都是他的訪問對象。

本片榮獲2016年南猶他國際紀錄片電影節最佳外國片(DOCUTAH Raven winner: Best Foreign Film)。

13/10(六)20:00 關注綜援低收入聯盟(九龍旺角塘尾道66-68號福強工業大廈B座10樓4室)
映後談嘉賓:「睇政 Seeing Politics」成員
 
節目主辦團體:國際特赦組織香港分會
合辦機構:社區前進

The 8th Human Rights Documentary Film Festival

Free Community Screening – Free Speech Fear Free

Event Closed

More Details

The 8th Human Rights Documentary Film Festival

Amnesty International Hong Kong has hosted the Human Rights Documentary Film Festival since 2011, and it is the first film festival in Hong Kong with human rights as its theme. This year marks the 8th Human Rights Documentary Film Festival, through which we continue to bring out different human rights issues around the globe, and deepen the local audience’s knowledge of such issues.

In 2018, human rights for people around the world are confronted with increasing challenges. Human rights defenders in different places stand firm on their principles and beliefs; yet with only their hard work, humanity in its indifference can hardly walk out of the woods. Hence, the theme of the film festival this year is “We Are Watching”; through presenting the stories of human rights defenders, we seek to bring the audience together to the frontline, to keep human rights conditions under watch, to defy the odds, protect human rights, and resist authoritarianism.

This year’s Free Community Screening film is “Free Speech Fear Free”.

FILM INTRODUCTION:

Free Speech Fear Free
Director: Tarquin Ramsay
2016/ 79 minutes
English | English subtitles & Chinese accessible captions

What are teenagers most concerned about nowadays? Ramsay has been laying the groundwork for this project to pose his big question to the world since he was 15 years old, “Will we still be whole if we do not enjoy the freedom of speech?” During the 5 years of filming, he has interviewed high school students of his age, CIA whistle blowers, English actor Jude Law, editor of WikiLeaks Assange, Belarus cultural workers, British journalist Sarah Harrison who once assisted Snowden in his whistle blowing campaign, C-BASE, media artist and free-speech activist Diani Barreto, and his 11-year-old daughter.

This film was the DOCUTAH Raven winner for Best Foreign Film.

13/10 (Sat) 20:00 Concerning CSSA & Low Income Alliance (Room 4, Block B, 10/F Fuk Keung Industrial Building, 66-68 Tong Mi Road, Mongkok, Kowloon)
Guest Speaker for Post-screening Sharing: Members from "睇政 Seeing Politics"

Event organiser: Amnesty International Hong Kong
Co-organiser: Community March