校園性侵實錄(慈善電影播放)

她, 謝絕暴力

節目詳情

顯示更多
節目

更多細節

導演:Kirby Dick

英語對白|中文字幕 (附設中文通達字幕)|103分鐘

 

《校園性侵實錄》講述包括哈佛、普林斯頓等美國的常春藤名校的性侵事件。這些名校學生中,有16-20%在校園曾遭強暴,當中有男有女;可是,他們在遭強暴後即使鼓起勇氣向校方求助,結果卻被歸咎責任。曾拍攝揭露美軍秘密《戰場上的性侵》的導演Kirby Dick,在本片揭發了大學及高中的管理層意圖淡化和否認性侵醜聞的事實,以及這些常春藤名校「低犯罪率」背後的陰暗一面。本片獲多項國際電影及音樂獎項提名,包括Lady Gaga主唱的主題曲Til It Happens To You獲提名本年度奧斯卡最佳原創歌曲,激勵人心。

活動的收益將撥捐國際特赦組織香港分會人權教育慈善基金,以支持本會的人權教育工作。作為一個不接受政府、財團或政治團體捐款的組織,我們的工作全是由熱心的個人捐款者及義工支持。故此,您的支持是我們不可或缺的力量。

劃位: 閣下捐款登記時,系統會為你預留最好的位置。

取票: 請於入場時出示確認電郵以領取門票。

 

由11月25日「消除對婦女的暴力行為國際日」至12月10日「人權日」的16天期間,國際特赦組織香港分會將舉行一系列宣揚停止針對婦女暴力的活動,包括電影放映、社區講座及跑步活動等。有關各項活動的詳情、報名方法及最新消息,請到svaw.amnesty.org.hk 瀏覽。#SVAW

 

相關活動:

www.ticketflap.com/svaw-hrf-idevaw

www.ticketflap.com/svaw-savingface

www.ticketflap.com/svaw-hrf-womentraffickinginmaesot

www.ticketflap.com/svaw-scarletroad

The Hunting Ground (Charity Screening)

Stop Violence Against Women

Event Details

Show more
Event Closed

More Details

THE HUNTING GROUND

Director: Kirby Dick

In English with Chinese subtitles and accessible captions (in Chinese)‧103 mins

 

The Hunting Ground exposes the fact that 16-20% of students in Ivy League universities have been sexually assaulted in their college with only a fraction of these crimes being reported. Still fewer of these attacks result in punishment for the perpetrators. Director Kirby Dick also directed The Invisible War, a film that focused on the issue of sexual assault in the US military. His new film offers a startling exposé of rape crimes on US campuses. The Hunting Ground received various awards and nominations, including an Oscar nomination for Lady Gaga’s song Til It Happens to You from the film.[HY1] 

 

Proceeds from the charity screening will go to AIHK Human Rights Education Charitable Trust to support local human rights educational programmes. As Amnesty International Hong Kong does not accept donations from the government, companies or political organizations, our work is funded by donations from generous individual donors and carried out with the help of volunteers. Your support is therefore vital for our work in upholding human rights.

 

Seating arrangements: The system will reserve the best seat(s) for you when you register.

Ticket Redemption: Please show your confirmation email upon admission to receive your ticket(s).

 

Amnesty International Hong Kong is holding a series of events against gender-based violence, during the 16-day period from 25 November (International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women) through 10 December (Human Rights Day). There will be film screenings, community talks and running events etc. For details, registration and updates, please visit svaw.amnesty.org.hk. #SVAW

 

Events you may be also interested in:

www.ticketflap.com/svaw-hrf-idevaw

www.ticketflap.com/svaw-savingface

www.ticketflap.com/svaw-hrf-womentraffickinginmaesot

www.ticketflap.com/svaw-scarletroad